Salt Lake City, Here We Come!

I am very happy to share with you, my readers, the fact that I have personally earned a trip to Go Au Pair head quarters in the beautiful state of Utah! Along with seven other LARs, or Local Area Reps, I will be flown out on Monday next week. Congratulations to all of us! We have received an Apple I-Pad 3 as a reward as well as this 5-day trip.We are being rewarded for earning over 15,000 marketing points. Considering we earn these points in increments as little as 5, 10, and 15 points up to a few initiatives where we can earn 100, 300, or even 500 points. I have not been lucky enough to earn many large point-values, but my 15, 20 and 50 point efforts do add up over time. I hope to come away refreshed with new ideas and knowledge about all of our programs and how to bring them here to Rhode Island and Southern New England..

To educate you, my Host Families and Au Pairs, I have to earn the points by my own personal marketing efforts, and a few of the initiatives do involve trying to get you to help as well. I am an active user of the craigslist website, both for posting ads trying to attract potential Host Families, and responding to your requests of caregivers for your children. In this way, I am trying to educate the general public about Au Pair child care, as well as grow my cluster here in the area. The more Au Pairs and Host Families we have, the more fun our events and get-togethers will be. It is very difficult to plan activities or social events for one or two ladies!

You could also help me out by posting your reviews, whether you are an Au Pair or a Host Parent, on citysearch.com. Check your portal for instructions or message me and I will walk you through the very simple process. You can always tell your friends and family about your great experience hosting or being an Au Pair. People who spend just as much, if not more, for daycare would likely welcome a more affordable and flexible option, not to mention the incredible cultural exchange benefits your children get by being exposed to another language and culture in their own home.

I am so happy that my marketing efforts have paid off, in more than just paying the bills! The best part is, I feel as if going on this trip is a personal journey of growth for me and hopefully my cluster! I have working very hard lately to educate the citizens of my area here in Southern New England. Rhode Island is a cultural melting pot in itself, and Connecticut and Massachusetts are among some of the most beautiful and culturally stimulating places to live and visit. It is not difficult to convince the residents here that we have much to offer young foreign men and women who desire to learn more about our culture by becoming a productive and contributing member of an American family for a year or more.

If you think you may have an extra room to host an Au Pair for the summer or beyond, please contact me with your questions at 401.309.1925 or jlowell@goaupair.com. I look forward to working with you and your family in the coming year!

Please visit our Providence page at http://www.goaupair.com/Providence.

047

Leave a Reply

