Camila Tells About Her First Event!

Last month, Go Au Pair Providence welcomed its newest au pair at a social gathering in Sutton, MA, at Purgatory Chasm. I asked Camila from Brazil to tell a little about it so we could share it with the Au Pair Sis and other au pairs. Thanks, Camila! Here is what she said:

 

In my second weekend in USA, my new family and me went to Purgatory Chasm to meet the Joan Lowell and her children. I love the Purgatory, the place, the people, the environment.
We try to track, but we couldn’t reach the expectation local. It is normally to happen!! But that afternoon, we talked a lot of, the children ate ice cream (because that day was so hot…I can’t imagine that I feel so much heat in USA!!!).
My LAR Joan was always very helpful and asked me that day about my week, and if I was enjoying. I said that the way of life over here is more different in my country, but I was liking so much!!! This experience, for me, is amazing. This is not easy to say “good bye” to my family, my friends, my country. But I needed to know about another culture and people. It is more important for me!!!
I think that all people might to do that!!! It’s amazing, incredible, fantastic!!! I am liking so much and I hope that my next meeting with Joan are cool as this was!!
We had a little trouble that day on the path, as there had been a young woman who fell in the rocky section of the chasm, so we took the safe and easy path, with Host Mom Margaret reading the map and leading the way. We only got off our path once, thanks to Margaret’s map-reading skills! A great time was had by all, and we hope to see lots of au pairs from the Boston cluster at our next event in a couple of weeks. We are attending the free WaterFire event in downtown Providence on September 28th, for those of you who might like to join us!

As always, my phone is on and awaiting your call. I would love to discuss the exciting option of hosting an au pair to meet your child care needs! My name is Joan Lowell, LAR (Local Area Rep) in the Providence area; please contact me at jlowell@goaupair.com or 401-309-1925 with your questions.

Visit Go Au Pair’s Providence page at http://www.goaupair.com/Providence to see if your location qualifies for our “Locals Only” promotional pricing!

Leave a Reply

