Wrapping Up the Old…

How has 2013 been for you? Happy? Sad? A year of growth? Or one of loss? No matter your answer, the time has come to put all the pain and pleasure of the year into a box labeled 2013.

As you wrap each memory and place it into the box, take a moment to reflect on what you will take away with you from the experience, whether good or bad. Use each experience you put in the box as a learning tool for the coming year.

I’ve never been one for resolutions, as I have never had to lose weight and when I wanted to quit smoking, I did. Not that I don’t have areas needing improvement; I am human! But I just never put much into the idea of a resolution. I am a sort of reflective person to begin with, so I think of it more as a time to be grateful for another year, as well as a time to gather your hopes and dreams for the year to come.

What are some of your dreams and hopes for 2014? I hope to move my family into a new home and continue to glorify God with my words, thoughts and actions, a constant work-in-progress, if you please.

I hope your hopes and dreams for the coming year are realized, no matter what they might be! If you would like a cultural child care experience to be a part of that dream, please contact me with your questions or apply online. Local area families may be eligible for a significant discount off program fees!

My name is Joan Lowell, LAR (Local Area Rep) for Go Au Pair in the Providence area; please contact me at jlowell@goaupair.com or 401-309-1925 with your questions.

Visit Go Au Pair’s Providence page at http://www.goaupair.com/Providence for complete details on our Local Area Promotional Discount Pricing!

 

Leave a Reply

