Join Us in Providence!

I want to tell you about our growing cluster here in Rhode Island! Go Au Pair started its Providence cluster with me in the summer of 2012. We had one family with an au pair who stayed two years. We said farewell to Anna last year, but I am happy to announce we have been saying hello more than farewell. The Providence cluster of Go Au Pair, your cultural childcare experience provider, has grown to eight families to start 2015! My colleague and friend, Polina in PA, has inspired me by her Buddy Day to assign a buddy to new au pairs in our growing cluster. Please read her blog: Celebrate with a Buddy

 

Register at www.goaupair.com

Drive, get a ride or take a bus to Providence! Join Go Au Pair for our next event!

We are celebrating in Providence on February 1st and would love to have you join us. I have posted my evite on my Facebook page, so go check it out: Go Au Pair Providence

We had many fun and successful events over the past two an a half years, but the more is the merrier. I am very happy and excited to start this year strong!

Have you considered au pair childcare? Au pairs provide up to 45 hours of childcare, which can include child-related household tasks like kids’ laundry and tidying play areas! They live with their American Host Families, who provide room and board, $500 toward required courses and pay a weekly stipend. In return, they provide the most flexible and affordable cultural childcare experience any American Host Family could desire! You choose the country, language, lifestyle and skills of your new friend and your kids’ new big brother or sister. That’s right. We even have male au pairs, who are great role models and caregivers! You could even get a great discount, if you register online and live in the RI area.

Please join us downtown Providence for ice skating followed by lunch at the Cheescake Factory at Providence Place Mall. It will be our first event of the year and I am hoping for a great turnout Contact me, Joan Lowell, your Go Au Pair Local Area Representative in the RI area. I can be reached at 401.309.1925 or jlowell@goaupair.com.

One thought on “Join Us in Providence!

  1. Pingback: Introducing Buddies in RI | Go Au Pair - Providence

Leave a comment